17 Apr, 2019

Congratulations to the Katz Award Winners

We are pleased to announce two Senior Instructors from PetroSkills | John M. Campbell, D. John Morgan and Robert (Bob) Hubbard, are the recipients of the prestigious Donald L. Katz Award for 2019, along with John M. Campbell & Co. past President, Larry Lilly. Mr. Morgan is Chairman Emeritus of PetroSkills | John M. Campbell and a past President of John M. Campbell & Co. Mr. Hubbard is a retired Senior Instructor for PetroSkills | John M. Campbell and past President and COO of John M. Campbell & Co.

The Donald L. Katz Award is named in honor of the highly esteemed Professor Emeritus of the University of Michigan. It was initiated in 1985 by GPA Midstream to recognize outstanding accomplishments in midstream research and technology, and/or excellence in engineering education.

This is the first time the Donald L. Katz Award was awarded to three people in one year. The research committee honored these gentlemen for their instrumental work in building the John M. Campbell & Co. company and carrying it forward through its development of additional classes and instructors, virtual training and a “merger” into PetroSkills which further expanded the training provided in our industry in 2003.

Per the committee: these three engineering educators are being recognized for outstanding accomplishments in gas processing technology and for excellence in engineering education. Dr. Katz was closely associated with GPA Midstream and the natural gas industry during his long and distinguished research and teaching career.

Mr. John Morgan is still an active instructor for PetroSkills. If you would like to enroll in one of his courses, they are listed below:

► Gas Conditioning and Processing: G-4

► LNG Short Course: Technology and the LNG Chain: G-29

► Gas Treating and Sulfur Recovery: G-6