Reservoir Engineering for Other Disciplines - REO - Virtual, Blended Delivery

Course

About the Course

Duration: Approximately 72 hours of self-paced, online work.

This course will be delivered virtually through PetroAcademy. PetroAcademy integrates multiple learning activities, such as reading assignments, self-paced e-Learning activities, virtual instructor-led sessions, discussion forums, exercises, case studies, and quizzes.

This course gives the non-reservoir engineer a better understanding of reservoir engineering practices and limitations. The course is designed to provide a good understanding of reservoir engineering processes, the required data, and the limitations on the engineers' analysis and interpretations. The course also provides persons who are already well trained in the other upstream petroleum industry technical disciplines with an understanding of the current state-of-the-art practice of reservoir engineering.

See detailed schedule

See demo of online learning and instructor-led modules

Target Audience

Engineers and geoscientists now working in an asset environment where they need to better understand the practices and limitations of the methods and procedures employed by the reservoir engineers with whom they work. Participants should have three or more years of technical experience in the upstream petroleum industry.

You Will Learn

Participants will learn how to:

  • Utilize the tools and techniques of the reservoir engineer
  • Apply the principles of reservoir engineering
  • Develop reservoir, well performance and asset management options

Course Content

BLENDED LEARNING WORKSHOP STRUCTURE

This program is comprised of the following activities:

ILT = Virtual Instructor-led Training

OL = Online Learning Activity/Reading

Week Activity Hours (Approx)  Subject

Virtual ILT Option 1

Perth, AUS timezone (GMT+8)

Virtual ILT Option 2

Houston, US timezone (GMT-5)

Week 1

ILT

1.0  Orientation Webcast (pre-recorded)    
  OL 1.0 This is Reservoir Engineering    
  OL 3.0 Reservoir Rock Properties    
Week 2 ILT 1.5 Reservoir Rock Properties Fundamentals Monday, Aug 29, 09:00 Tuesday, Aug 30, 08:00
  OL 6.0 Reservoir Rock Properties Fundamentals    
  ILT 1.5 Reservoir Rock Properties Fundamentals Wednesday, Aug 31, 09:00 Thursday, Sept 1, 08:00
Week 3 ILT 1.5 Reservoir Fluid Fundamentals - Session 1 Monday, Sept 12, 09:00 Tuesday, Sept 13, 08:00
  OL 7.0 Reservoir Fluid Fundamentals    
  ILT 1.5 Reservoir Fluid Fundamentals - Session 2 Wednesday, Sept 14, 09:00 Thursday, Sept 15, 08:00
Week 4 OL 3.0 Reservoir Flow Properties    
Week 5 ILT 1.5 Reservoir Flow Properties Fundamentals - Session 1 Monday, Sept 26, 09:00 Tuesday, Sept 27, 08:00
  OL 6.0 Reservoir Flow Properties Fundamentals    
  ILT 1.5 Reservoir Flow Properties Fundamentals - Session 2 Wednesday, Sept 28, 09:00 Thursday, Sept 29, 08:00
Week 6 OL 4.0 Reservoir Material Balance    
Week 7 ILT 1.5 Reservoir Material Balance Fundamentals - Session 1 Monday, Oct 10, 09:00 Tuesday, Oct 11, 08:00
  OL 6.0 Reservoir Material Balance Fundamentals    
  ILT 1.5 Reservoir Material Balance Fundamentals - Session 2 Wednesday, Oct 12, 09:00 Thursday, Oct 13, 08:00
Week 8 ILT 1.0 Decline Curve Analysis and Empirical Approaches Fundamentals - Session 1 Monday, Oct 24, 09:00 Tuesday, Oct 25, 08:00
  OL 8.0 Decline Curve Analysis and Empirical Approaches Fundamentals    
  ILT 1.0 Decline Curve Analysis and Empirical Approaches Fundamentals - Session 2 Wednesday, Oct 26, 09:00 Thursday, Oct 27, 08:00
Week 9 OL 4.0 Reserves and Resources    
Week 10 OL 4.0 Pressure Transient Analysis    
Week 11 ILT 1.0 Reservoir Fluid Displacement Fundamentals - Session 1 Monday, Nov 14, 09:00 Tuesday, Nov 15, 08:00
  OL 7.0 Reservoir Fluid Displacement Fundamentals    
  ILT 1.0 Reservoir Fluid Displacement Fundamentals - Session 2 Wednesday, Nov 16, 09:00 Thursday, Nov 17, 08:00

Product Details

Categories:

Upstream

Disciplines:

Reservoir Engineering

Levels:

Foundation

Product Type:

Course

Formats Available:

On-Demand Virtual

On-Demand Format

On-Demand
Available Immediately
Course
$3,990.00
Add to Cart

Additional

This course is also available upon request as a private, on-site seminar. Contact us for details and pricing.

Request In-House Training

Contact us if you have additional questions about how to register for or attend this course.

Contact Us
Print PDF